Quote

A Haiku is neat…

A Haiku is neat.
It is short and sweet; well done.
Potato-toaster.

I am consumed by a lack of inspiration with which to write about anything. Second semester has begun and I’m plunged back into the vast swathes of literature that I must work through in order to get the required work done to a better standard than last term. Whilst not entirely bad, I could have performed much better.

I’ve been listening to a lot of new music lately. And by new, I mean songs and artists that I have had sitting in my bookmarks and libraries for months now and never had the will to have to tackle a completely new realm of music and get used to what new songs are good. I have this fantastic habit of making the simplest things, such as listening to music, seem a chore.

But overall I’ve been attacked by a lethargy. It could be because my sleeping schedule is slowly fixing itself (something I never believed I would consciously write) and I am actually tired before midnight. I just posted this to let you know that I’m still alive and this is still an active thing. I will probably begin work on a new post tomorrow, and given that I put considerable effort into editing the bigger posts to make sure they flow, are free of grammatical and spelling errors and that the content is relevant and I waffle less, that means they take a considerable amount of time to write until I’m happy with them.

Leave a comment